ADDMeetsInsomnia

This is just a narrative poem I wrote from the perspective of a suicidal person. It’s astonishing how many people view mental illness as something someone can control. I am NOT suicidal at all.  Just clarifying before you read it.

​I feel like I’m losing my mind

I didn’t do the crime but I’m stuck doing the time

Part of me wants to leave a note so you know why

The other part of me knows you won’t care when I’m no longer there

You didn’t care when I was there and now I’m flying away.

I hope but doubt you’ll realize my pain.

Everybody says it’s the cowards way out but do me a favor before you judge me

Hold a blade to your wrist and split it, watch ever bad decision you’ve ever made flash within your own mind and witness a vision what if you went with…

View original post 309 more words

