Tags

,

 

sonia

Photo borrowed from Sonialeigh.com

 

Here is a link to Sonia singing this terrific song.  It’s badly recorded by a cell phone, but I’m so grateful I have that recording since I can’t find this song anywhere!

She came in on a Greyhound

a sight for sore eyes

gave me a smile

then threw her luggage down

and stood there

like a song without a sound.

 

They both always had a travelin bone

she roamed from town to town

she don’t ask for nothing and she never stays too long

but it’s a good time every time she rolls around

 

Use my shower

Sleep on my couch

you can keep my old blue jeans with the bottoms all worn out

rest here a while I hate to see you go

but remember me when you’re out on the road

all the colors you leave behind
we got stoned on a Sunday afternoon

just watching the trains roll by

I had my chance and somehow it fell too soon

so I just threw salt at the sky

 

She showed me freedom

she made me wild

and all I knew seemed so small that day

we hitchhiked down town

and that’s the last time that I saw her

but I whispered before she flew away…
Use my shower

Sleep on my couch

you can keep my old blue jeans with the bottoms all worn out

rest here a while I hate to see you go

but remember me when you’re out on the road

all the colors you leave behind
…of the places you know I’ll find

….and the colors you leave behind…
She came in on a Greyhound

a sight for sore eyes…

